Elected Officials

Bernie Sanders
US Senator
Elizabeth Warren
US Senator
Pramila Jayapal
US Congresswoman, WA-07
Raja Krishnamoorthi
US Congressman, IL-08
Ilhan Omar
US Congresswoman, MN-05
Rashida Tlaib
US Congresswoman, MI-13
Keith Ellison
Minnesota Attorney General
Wendy Jacobs
Vice Chair, Durham County Commission
Jillian Johnson
Durham City Councilmember
Javiera Caballero
Durham City Councilmember
Charlie Reece
Former Durham City Councilmember
Sig Hutchinson
Wake County Board of Commissioners
Matt Sears
Durham School Board
Danny Nowell
Carrboro Town Councilmember
Sammy Slade
Carrboro Town Councilmember
Steve Rao
Morrisville Town Councilmember / former Mayor Pro Tem


Communication Workers of America
Durham People’s Alliance PAC
Our Revolution
Way to Lead
Brand New Congress
Friends of the Earth Action
Sunrise Movement
Peace Action
Equality NC Action Fund
NCAAT In Action
Progressive Turnout Project
Asian American Action Fund
Democracy For America
Carolina Forward
Working Families Party
Sunrise North Carolina
Sunrise Durham
Durham for All
Carolina Federation
Indian American Impact Fund
AAPI Victory Fund
South Asians for America

Community Leaders

Manju Rajendran

Durham Beyond Policing

AJ Williams

Candidate for Durham City Council

Turquoise LeJeune Parker

NEA Director, NC Association of Educators

Lela Ali

Co-Founder & Policy Program Director, Muslim Women For

Kashif Osman

Muslim community leader

Matt Kopac

Climate justice organizer

Abdul El-Sayed

Candidate, Governor of Michigan

Carl Newman

Former Vice Chair, Durham Progressive Caucus

Ebony West

Former Vice Chair, Durham County Democratic Party

Brandon Mond

Jewish community organizer

Get on board — pledge below to vote for Nida Allam!